phpbb-auction.com Forum Index phpbb-auction.com
Download, Support, Documentation
 
Donate to phpbb-auction.com to support the project


phpbb-Auction
  Home
   - News
   - Bug report/Patches
   - Future Features
  Demo
  Downloads
   - Version 1.3m  (Core /Lang /Mods)
   - Version 1.2m  (Core /Lang /Mods)
   - Version 1.0m  (Core /Lang /Mods)
   - All
  Services
  Documentation
   - Features
   - Documents
   - How-Tos
   - About
  Support
   - English
   - German
  Development
   - Changlog
   - Requests
   - Team
   - CVS
  Community
   - Website of the Month
   - Websites
   - Community Forum
   - Member

Navigation
FAQFAQ
SearchSearch
UsergroupsUsergroups
RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile
Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages
Log inLog in

Forum
Changing start time auctions
Sun Feb 07, 2010 4:33 am FR
Easy: what code to use to update sql table?
Fri Oct 16, 2009 8:39 am guyb
Unlimited products(downloads)
Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:09 pm hoimyr
Seller chooses currency
Sun Oct 11, 2009 8:00 pm hoimyr
Cant select end date without getting error
Sun Oct 11, 2009 6:43 pm hoimyr

About
Author: FR
Credits:
Brookfresh, Brad Lawryk, Crogon, DaMysterious, EklipzeDesigns, ML, musashi, phpBB Group, phpBB-Auction-Team, php-styles, sanman, Tel, Vampy, wGEric

Supported Sites





Statistics
User: 17926
Posts: 18401
Latest User: Ayndfln

Buy Now/Direct Sell problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    phpbb-auction.com Forum Index -> Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ben
Guest





PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 1:08 am    Post subject: Buy Now/Direct Sell problem Reply with quote

Hi,
I've recently install the phpbb-auction software version 1.3 (fantastic piece of sw btw).
After playing around by adding new auctions in the test room, I've found that the buy now or direct sell feature doesn't seem to work.

When a member uses the buy now option, the item is not shown in the 'My Auction' section. Also if I look at the auction again the buyer is refered to as 'Anonymous' but they where logged in. (actual text reads: This offer has been sold directly to Anonymous)

Has anyone else found this problem or have I made a mistake some where?

Any help or pointers would be great Smile

Many thanks

Ben
Back to top
FR
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Jan 2004
Posts: 1764
Location: root directory

PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 10:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it is using the normal
$userdata['user_id']
element used to store the buyer.

So it should be working.
_________________
Want to say thank you. Use my Amazon Wishlist
Meet the world on movie-on.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Ben
Guest





PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 11:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
Thanks for the reply.
I've configured the auction with no fees - well set them to zero.
Would this be causing the problem?

The auction is shown as ended but does not appear within the 'my auctions' area.
Which table would the auctions a user has won appear in?
I can then see if the database is being updated when a user Buys Direct.

Many thanks

Ben
Back to top
FR
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Jan 2004
Posts: 1764
Location: root directory

PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2005 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

no fees are for the seller.
the buyer should be noticed all the time. additionally it should remain in the my offers of the seller.
_________________
Want to say thank you. Use my Amazon Wishlist
Meet the world on movie-on.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Ben
Guest





PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2005 11:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

FR wrote:
no fees are for the seller.
the buyer should be noticed all the time. additionally it should remain in the my offers of the seller.


when logged into the sellers account, the item which has been bought directly does not shown up as sold, but as Ended with no bids. No name is shown, but by viewing the item 'Anonymous' is shown.

Could you tell me which additional fields are added to existing phpbb tables when applying the mod? something may have gone wrong when modifying the db.

Has anyone else had a problem linke this?

Many thanks

Ben
Back to top
FR
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Jan 2004
Posts: 1764
Location: root directory

PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

there are two sql-files which show all additional tables/fields.
they should be in the docs-folder.
_________________
Want to say thank you. Use my Amazon Wishlist
Meet the world on movie-on.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
gotneed
Small-Cap Auctioneer
Small-Cap Auctioneer


Joined: 01 Jun 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 5:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

FR wrote:
there are two sql-files which show all additional tables/fields.
they should be in the docs-folder.


Hi,

I looked at the sql-files and compaired them to the db structure.
Everything matched.
I then decided to do a completely fresh install of phpbb (version 2.0.15) and phpbb auction (1.3).

The direct sell feature still does not work 100%. The buyer is shown as Anonymous. I didn't change any options or settings.

Does this feature work in the demo section of this web site?
I've just created a Direct Sell offer to test it, but was prompted to pay.
Could you mark this as paid and then take the offer?

We can then see what happens.

Many thanks

Ben
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gotneed
Small-Cap Auctioneer
Small-Cap Auctioneer


Joined: 01 Jun 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 12:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I believe I have solved my problem.

First, I noticed that the Buy Now only fully worked if I clicked the 'Yes' button and then used the back button on the browser to go back and click 'Yes' again.

I looked at the code in auction_offer.php:

Code:


                 // Store buy_now and lock offer
                 $sql = "UPDATE " . AUCTION_OFFER_TABLE . "
                         SET auction_offer_state = ". AUCTION_OFFER_DIRECT_SOLD . ",
                             auction_offer_last_bid_price = " . doubleval($HTTP_POST_VARS['auction_your_amount']) . ",
                             FK_auction_offer_last_bid_user_id  =  " . $userdata['user_id'] . "
                         WHERE PK_auction_offer_id = " . $HTTP_GET_VARS[POST_AUCTION_OFFER_URL];



The problem seems to be with the WHERE statement and the variable.

I modified it to look like this:

Code:
WHERE PK_auction_offer_id = " . $HTTP_GET_VARS[POST_AUCTION_OFFER_URL] . "";


Adding the period and two double quotes.

Does this look correct to you?
It has solved my problem - it may help others

Many thanks

Ben
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    phpbb-auction.com Forum Index -> Support All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


phpbb-auction.com - Developed by www.digital-media-lab.com
Sponsored by: www.globibo.com - www.learn2go.de - www.talentone.org - www.language-school.in - www.ping-ke.cn